Countdown to Christmas

I don’t have a recipe for you today.

I had grand plans of posting a new holiday recipe and a favorite holiday movie every day for twelve days (Twelve Days of Something or Other). Then Thanksgiving happened and my mind instead has been on a constant loop of:

“Oh! And I have to remember to get this done!”

“How am I ever going to get that done????”

Over and over and over…

So I would love to post some holiday recipes, if I can get my act together. In the meantime, my thoughts, as I write this at 5:00 a.m., are something along the lines of this:

"We're gonna have the hap, hap, happiest Christmas since Bing Crosby tap-danced with Danny fucking Kaye." -Christmas Vacation

Inappropriate quote for a family friendly blog, I know. I apologize. But I thought it was apropos!

All right, Christmas, bring it on!

Who needs sleep, anyway?

2 responses to “Countdown to Christmas

  1. Love those vacation movies!! This reminds me, I need to rent Christmas vacation. (I used to have a crush on chevy chase when I was growing up. How funny is that?)

    Next week I’m taking submissions for the 3rd annual daily dish holiday bake-off. Your favorite cookies candy etc. The recipe doesn’t need to be low sodium, I adapt everything. Prizes to the top 3 winners (last yr there were five!) this should put you in the spirit. And be a good excuse to bake & eat cookies. You are welcome! Lol anyway, hope you enter!!

  2. I love Christmas Vacation – it’s a must at our house around the holidays!

Leave a Reply

