I’m still here

Hello All!

Yes, I’m still here. And no, I’m not here:

The problem that I’m having is that there is only one of me. It’s a big problem, and I assure you, I’m working on it.

I used to blog at night after the kids went to bed, or in the early morning before the kids woke up. But back in the fall, I started some intense training with my running, which involved waking up at 4:30 a.m. to go to the gym, which basically means that by 10:00 9:00 8:00 oh, who are we kidding, 3:00 p.m. I’m a zombie. And I know zombies are trendy these days, but it doesn’t really help me blog more often.

Tomorrow me, my brother, my sister, and 29,997 other people will be running in the 10-mile Broad Street Run in Philadelphia.

10. freaking. miles.

This is going to be us:

Or maybe we’ll channel Forrest Gump:

┬áThis is what I’ll be imagining (in my delirium, probably around mile 7):

this, around mile 9:

So telepathically send us some encouragement tomorrow morning. I’ll let you know how it went. After they scrape me up off the road (hopefully after the finish line).

5 responses to “I’m still here

  1. Lillian Jensen

    Good to get the blog again best of luck in the race just showing up is fantastic

  2. Glad to see you haven’t lost your humor even with your blogging absence. Your run is likely over by now. Hope it went well for ya!

  3. I hope you did wonderfully!!! And had a relaxing Mother’s Day. B/c BOY do you deserve it.

  4. Holy wet pants, your pics are hilarious. Where the hell do you find them? I love your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

