Watermelon

It’s hot.

I woke up at 3 a.m. and the thermometer in my living room read 80˚. That’s just wrong.

Can someone please tell me if the period goes before or after the degree sign in the above sentence? It just doesn’t look right either way, and that’s the sort of thing that bothers me.

Sorry, I digress.

As far as I’m concerned, there’s only one thing appropriate to eat when it’s this hot.

Watermelon.

Click on each image for the recipe.

I made this yesterday. Holy cow, is it good:

Watermelon Granita from The Pioneer Woman

This is so cute I can’t stand it:

Watermelon Lime Sorbet Slices from Food for My Family

I love when food is paired with the word ‘bombe:’

watermelon sorbet

Watermelon Ice Cream Bombe from Foodista

This looks interesting:

Grilled Watermelon "Burger" from The Nervous Cook

Watermelon and chicken is a refreshing summer combination:

Grilled Chicken with Watermelon Salsa from Kristine's Kitchen

This one’s for my sister:

vegan soul strawberry watermelon smoothie

Watermelon smoothie from Alisa Cooks

Or maybe you prefer:

Watermelon Smoothie Popsicles from One Ordinary Day

Watermelon is not just for kids:

Strawberry Watermelon Mojito from Baking with Basil

Or perhaps you prefer your watermelon with vodka:

Watermelon Martinis – Oh, sweet sugar baby!

Watermelon Martini from Bunkycooks

And of course, you could go old school:

Watermelon from God

Enjoy your watermelon, however you like it!

3 responses to “Watermelon

  1. I love watermelon!

  2. I could eat watermelon all day, every day!

  3. Cute!! I’m craving watermelon now.

Leave a Reply

