Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

Well, let me tell you, I have made many different banana breads over the years. I never get too excited about them. When I have bananas that get to that perfect banana bread ripeness, I just look at them and think, “Hmmm… I guess I could make banana bread… Nah, forget it. I’ll just freeze them and use them in a smoothie later.”

Fast forward three months to when I’m cleaning out the freezer and finding the now brown, disgusting things in the freezer that used to be bananas. Yuck.

But this time we just had too many bananas. I knew they’d go to waste and I had to try to save them. I did a search online for banana chocolate chip muffins, and I found this recipe for Banana Chocolate Chip Bread and Mini Loaves over at Food For My Family.

If you head on over there, you will see the beautiful pictures that convinced me I had to make this bread (in muffin form) straight away. And let me tell you, I am so glad I did.

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

I finally found a banana bread recipe I like. These muffins are soooo good! Don Corleone agreed that they are the best banana muffins he’s ever had. The kids all loved them, and so did the neighbor’s kid who was playing at our house. This recipe is a keeper. In fact I’ll be making more muffins tomorrow for the freezer, since I still have two bananas to use up.

And don’t tell anyone, but I just might have another muffin right now with a glass of milk. Shhhh!

One response to “Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

  1. Woah. They sure look tasty. Anything with Banana in the title is OK by me! I’m excited to try this since I’ve only ever used Betty Crocker’s – and even though it’s delicious, a change might be nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

