Watermelon Martinis

I did it! I set out to blog every single day for a month, and I did it!

When I heard about NaBloPoMo, I thought, ‘How hard can it be?’ Well, you know what? It’s kinda hard.

And now it is over, so to celebrate, Don Corleone and I sat in the backyard, watching the kids splash around in the baby pool, and sipped

Watermelon Martinis

from Bunkycooks

  • 1 cup fresh watermelon juice
  • 1/2 cup vodka
  • juice of 1 lime
  • ice
  • sugar to rim the glasses

Directions:

  1. Dip rims of martini glasses in a little water and then immediately dip into sugar. Set aside.
  2. Quickly mix ice, watermelon juice, vodka and fresh lime juice in a cocktail shaker. Only shake two or three times or else it will become watery. Pour into sugar rimmed glasses. Tell the kids to go play.

Click for printable

Watermelon Martini

Now that my month of blogging is through, I’m going to take a little break. My poor family will probably enjoy at least one day of not hearing, “This is for my blog, what do you think?”

For those of you who read every single post in July, thank you!! You rock!!

And for those of you who are new here, don’t worry, I’ll be backย after a short blog-cation with some new recipes!

See you soon ๐Ÿ™‚

9 responses to “Watermelon Martinis

  1. Congrats on reaching your goal!!! the watermelon martini was a great way to send it! Yumm, seconds please?

  2. *send = end (sorry)

  3. It was getting to be part of my morning routine…I couldn’t wait for the next post…too funny that I just invited a neighbor over for Margaritas!!! These sound awesome and I’m pretty sure I can count it as one of my five daily fruit and veggie servings, lol! Great job on reaching your goal! You are awesome! : )

  4. Hi there,

    Thank you for linking to my post on the Watermelon Martinis. I am glad you enjoyed them. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Gwen

  5. You’re the third of my new bloggy friends who succeeded at NaBloPoMo! I love it! I most definitely did NOT succeed, but I did find some great new blogs.

Leave a Reply

